Saturday, July 19

Moments in Woot History!

by Sean Adams

Ever wonder what it's like inside Woot?! No? Really, not even a little? Are you sure? Seriously, you never thought about that? Why haven't you thought about that? WHY DON'T YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT IT'S LIKE AT YOUR FAVORITE ECOMMERCE SITE???

Sorry, just a Comcast moment there. Anyway, take a look at our newest video series, Moments in Woot History:

read more…

 

Friday, July 11

George Takei? No, George Takittei!

by Sean Adams

Behold! George Takittei! With the combined power of George Takei and a cute kitty, he will certainly rule the internet! Unless, of course, YOU DEFEAT HIM in World of Wootcrap! But please, be patient. There are many, many levels and George Takittei is the FINAL BOSS.

 

Check out the Crapper's Handbook here and learn how to play along.

read more…

 

Wednesday, July 02

 

Wednesday, June 11

 

Thursday, June 05

 

Monday, June 02

 

Wednesday, May 21

 

Wednesday, May 14

 

Wednesday, May 07

Introducing The New Woot App! (Now with Less Brokenness!)

by Sean Adams

UPDATE: Hey, early adopters, you may have noticed some ... um ... issues with our new app when it launched last month. But it's fixed now! (Mostly!) Check it out!

Alexander Graham Bell probably never dreamed that his invention, the telephone, would one day be used by people hunting for sweet deals on refurbished gadgets and Bags of Crap. But those of us here at Woot did! And we turned those dreams into a (virtual) reality! Introducing the new iOS7 Woot app – your one-stop shop for all of your blender/wrench/laptop/projector/wine/T-shirt needs!

read more…

 

Wednesday, April 30