Monday, December 26

Music Monday: ADQ's Best Of 2016

by Kristy Tye

 

 

Welcome to the Music Monday recap of the best songs from this dumpster fire of a year! Scott’s still in a corner sobbing over the loss of David Bowie and Prince (among others), so he’s handed over the reins to me to take us out of 2016. Let’s dive right in!

Panic! At the Disco - Impossible Year

 

 

Released in early 2016, Panic! At the Disco’s "Death of a Bachelor" was… surprisingly listenable! I’m not a huge fan, wasn’t actually very sure if they were still together, and yet, this song became my official outro song for each successive failure I faced in 2016. It’s got a lovely piano theme and a fabulous backing brass band that really works with the lead singer’s vocals, more so than I remember of them from their early 00’s emo days.

More music (and more uplifting!) under the fold…

read more…

 

Wednesday, September 30

 

Wednesday, September 23

 

Wednesday, September 16

 

Wednesday, September 09

 

Wednesday, September 02

 

Wednesday, August 26

 

Friday, August 21

 

Wednesday, November 26

 

Monday, November 03

Music Monday: Butts Butts Butts Butts Butts

by Kristy Tye



Happy Music Monday! It's me, the professed butt-lover and belove'd forum moderator, adq! I'm... I'm so sorry to you all for this week's selections already. I feel like it might be unnecessary to preface this with a warning, but these songs have NSFW lyrics and videos (depending, I guess, on your W).

Sir Mix-A-Lot - Baby Got Back

Oh my god, Becky, let's get this one out of the way. Sir Mix-A-Lot has provided us the quintessential butt song and karaoke favorite of thousands of aspiring "singers". It's led to the oft repeatable adage- "I enjoy large posteriors and I am incapable of deception" or something like that.

But, no doubt you've heard that one a million times already, that's only the tip of the gluteal iceberg, more after the cut!

read more…