Tuesday, November 27


Tuesday, November 20


Tuesday, November 13


Tuesday, November 06


Tuesday, October 30


Tuesday, October 16


Tuesday, October 09


Tuesday, October 02


Tuesday, September 25

From The Desk Of The Office Manager: Eurasian Land War

by Sam Kemmis

There have been a lot of troubling internal reports lately, and it's time to restate a few long-standing company policies (from the employee handbook):

  • Employees are not allowed on the roof of the building at any time.
  • Employees may not use printers or copiers for personal use.
  • Employees may not invade Russia, regardless of perceived numerical, tactical, or technological superiority.

read more…


Tuesday, September 18

From The Desk Of The Office Manager: The Treasure(?) Of Managerial Assessment

by Sam Kemmis
hi everybody,

Up to this point I have ignored it: but any employee/temp that thinks he/she doesn't have to write 3 good, quality assessments for their level-9 supervisor: you very much do. just forgot to do it last quarter? Too L8. (please excuse the informal "text speak," but I am writing this on a mobile device and space is a premium.)

read more…