Tuesday, November 11

 

Thursday, August 14

 

Tuesday, March 18

 

Wednesday, January 15

 

Thursday, September 26

 

Wednesday, August 21

 

Tuesday, July 16

Woot-Libs! A very [spasmodic] Woot-Off

by Sam Kemmis

 

Remember that game you played as a kid (that we're not able to name directly for trademark reasons) where you'd fill in the blanks with nouns and adjectives and stuff? For this Woot-Off we're asking you, our loyal denizens, to help us craft some writeups in a similar fashion! It's called Woot-Libs, and it's sure to be an [egregious] time! 

read more…

 

Tuesday, June 18

 

Tuesday, April 23

Crapword

by Sam Kemmis

Want to turn your crossword skills into a coveted (for some reason) Bag o' Crap? Then welcome, intrepid cross-linguist, to Crapword Puzzle central! Here you can download the puzzle, follow along with the game, and voice your Huzzays of ecstasy and Dangits of defeat. We'll update it as we go, so check back often for the latest Crapword action highlights. 

read more…

 

Tuesday, February 19

Cubicle Fever: The Woot-Off That Will Turn Your Desk Into A Home

by Jason Toon


When the days are shortest, but feel the longest... when it's dark when you wake up and dark when you get home... when those partition walls are closing in and you just don't think you can stand another minute... that's when you've got a bad case of Cubicle Fever. It's like cabin fever, but less rustic.

So Woot presents a Woot-Off full of ideas for sprucing up your space, for working over your workstation, for turning your cubicle into a woo-hoobicle - OK, clearly we've been at our desks too long, too.

Anyway, along with a vast array of desk enhancements parading through the Woot-Off, we're also inviting you to submit the saddest cubicle and desk photos so we can help you spruce it up. And over on Facebook, we're giving away actual stuff from our actual desks. Because when Cubicle Fever sets in, you need as many distractions as you can get.

read more…